Kosta Glasbruk

Kosta Glasbruk was founded in 1742.

In 1903 it became part of AB De Svenska Kristallbruken along with Eda Glasbruk, Reijmyre Glasbruk, Alsterbro Glasbruk and Alsterfors Glasbruk.

During the 30's AB De Svenska Kristallbruken separated with all the companies being sold off individually. Kosta Glasbruk was brought by a consortium in which Eric Åfors (owner of Åfors Glasbruk) was one of the key people.

In 1978, Kosta glasbruk and Åforsgruppen were brought by Upsala-Ekeby AB. Then in 1990 it became a part of Orrefors Kosta Boda AB.


For available works from the following artists;

Bengt Edenfalk

Göran Wärff